Airport Community Roundtable

Due to recent events surrounding the COVID-19 outbreak, the Airport Community Roundtable has been postponed until further notice. For more information, visit the CLT Airport COVID-19 page.

At the request of the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) convened the Airport Community Roundtable (ACR) in 2017. This new broad-based community initiative provides input into airport-related noise impacts and find, where possible, practical solutions and recommendations for the FAA to consider when determining aircraft operating procedures at CLT.

Meetings provide an opportunity to develop technical operating recommendations rather than provide a general public discussion forum. Revisions to existing operating procedures are expected to be considered by the ACR, yet there is no guarantee of operational changes.

The FAA has worked with other airports on similar initiatives producing a variety of outcomes including flight routing modifications and alternative runway utilization schedules.

Membership is comprised of 23 representatives from across Charlotte, Mecklenburg County cities and towns, and Mecklenburg, Gaston and York counties. The ACR Mission Statement and Guidelines and FAQs are available for review.

Currently, there are several vacancies on the Airport Community Roundtable. Vacancies are indicated below. If you are resident of these regions and would like to be considered for participation in the Airport Community Roundtable, please email Stuart Hair at for an application.

ACR Motions/Requests

ACR Participant Inquiry/Public Speaking Registration Form

Airport Community Roundtable Representatives
  • Charlotte- Kurt Wiesenberger
  • City 1- Phillip Gussman
  • City 2- J. Darren Crosby
  • City 3- Joe Gater
  • City 4– Priscilla Johnson
  • City 5- Bobbi Almond
  • City 6- Sam Blair
  • City 7- Alan Sauber
  • Cornelius- Sayle Brown
  • County 1- Vacant Pending Replacement
  • County 2- Sara Nomellini
  • County 3- Calvin McGuirt
  • County 4- Sherry Washington
  • County 5- John Garrett
  • County 6- Mark Loflin
  • Davidson- Robert Cameron
  • Gaston- Sam Stowe
  • Huntersville- Bob Lemon
  • Lincoln- Walter Ballard
  • Matthews- Kim Hardee
  • Mecklenburg- Thelma Wright
  • Mint Hill- Ben Miley
  • Pineville- Theresa Brunner
  • York- Kevin Vesely
  • York (West)- Sean Muckenfuss
Future Meeting Dates
  • January 15th, 2020
  • February 12th, 2010
  • March 11th, 2020
  • April 8th, 2020
  • May 13th, 2020
  • June 10th, 2020

2020 Airport Community Roundtable Documents

ACR Document Archive